Accrington Web

Home Gallery Arcade Blogs Members List Today's Posts
Go Back   Accrington Web > Old Accrington > Heritage and History
Donate! Join Today

Heritage and History A place to discuss the history of our local area.

Welcome to Accrington Web!

We are a discussion forum dedicated to the towns of Accrington, Oswaldtwistle and the surrounding areas, sometimes referred to as Hyndburn! We are a friendly bunch please feel free to browse or read on for more info.
You are currently viewing our site as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, photos, play in the community arcade and use our blog section. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 24-06-2010, 11:46   #1

spingfield house henry street church

newbie here , can anybody tell me anything about springfield house henry street church? there is a mystery surrounding a great uncle who was born there??
CHAZ1975 is offline   Reply With Quote
Accrington Web
Old 10-09-2012, 11:42   #2

Smile Re: spingfield house henry street church

The Mullen's lived there up to the 1930's
Father James, Mother Marie
John
George
Mary
Margaret
Sally
Joseph
Agatha
If you have any photos I would appreciate copies
Sean Mullen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2012, 11:45   #3

Re: spingfield house henry street church

The Mullen's lived there up to the 1930's
Father James, Mother Marie
Children
John
George - My Father
Mary
Margaret
Sally
Joseph
Agatha
If you have any photos of the house I would appreciate copies
Old 11-09-2012, 15:09   #4

No pics i'm afraid , just seemed odd to me , that this great uncle was born there , when the rest of the family were born at either the Ormerod street area of Accrington , or Lower Barnes street area of Clayton , wasnt sure if springfield house was some kind of hospital facility