Accrington Web

Home Gallery Arcade Blogs Members List Today's Posts
Go Back   Accrington Web > AccyWeb > Lost Friends / Family
Donate! Join Today

Lost Friends / Family Lost friends from the Accrington area? Maybe someone here can help?

Welcome to Accrington Web!

We are a discussion forum dedicated to the towns of Accrington, Oswaldtwistle and the surrounding areas, sometimes referred to as Hyndburn! We are a friendly bunch please feel free to browse or read on for more info.
You are currently viewing our site as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, photos, play in the community arcade and use our blog section. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 15-02-2012, 05:08   #1

Question Greetings from a Hindle Researcher

Hi, I am new at this game, and am now bogged down in so many Hindle names I am about to give up.
I am looking for information and records on Christopher Hindle born about 1805 in Accrington Lancashire, and dying about 1867.His father was Marsden Hindle and mother Nancy Jepson I think.
Christopher married an Elizabeth ??Tattersall I think although I have no source for that. Their children were George William, Alice ,Christopher,Joseph,Thomas,Henry,Benjamin,Illingwo rth, and Mary.
I was using Ancestry.com, but am no longer subscribed; however it did not come up with many historical records which helped.

Do hope someone is able to help with finding my ancestors which may show some sources??

Glenys
Glenys is offline   Reply With Quote
Accrington Web
Old 15-02-2012, 08:42   #2
Senior Member+

Re: Greetings from a Hindle Researcher