Accrington Web

Home Gallery Arcade Blogs Members List Today's Posts
Go Back   Accrington Web > AccyWeb > General Chat
Donate! Join Today

General Chat General chat - common sense in here please. Decent serious discussions to be enjoyed by everyone!

Welcome to Accrington Web!

We are a discussion forum dedicated to the towns of Accrington, Oswaldtwistle and the surrounding areas, sometimes referred to as Hyndburn! We are a friendly bunch please feel free to browse or read on for more info.
You are currently viewing our site as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, photos, play in the community arcade and use our blog section. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-12-2003, 10:38   #1
adi

Post I tried to avoid it

Well ive been re-decorating my Lounge now for the past three months and am finally reaching the last stages.

I thought id done really well but in the end I couldnt avoid having to go to........................IKEA.

Yep thats right the Scandinavian home wreckers place. All my mates have been, everybody on the TV mentions it - in fact even my mother has been!!

But through thick and thin id refused to be taken in by the 'fad' until last night.

Not by want of fighting i must add - ive been looking for a mirror for the past two weeks now and have tried everywhere you can think of until my mother churped up the dreaded word 'IKEA'!!

Thats was it - my missus insisted on us going as to have the place 'right for Xmas'.

I now feel cheated, cos not only have I been, like a kid in a toystore I was amazed - so much in fact that im going next week on my day off!!!
adi is offline   Reply With Quote
Accrington Web
Old 05-12-2003, 11:23   #2

Post Re: I tried to avoid it