Accrington Web

Accrington Web (https://www.accringtonweb.com/forum/index.php)
-   Photoshop, Digital Photography, Digital Imaging (https://www.accringtonweb.com/forum/f90/)
-   -   Photoshop Help (https://www.accringtonweb.com/forum/f90/photoshop-help-3734.html)

AccyStanFan 09-04-2004 12:43

Re: Chat Room logo design comp...

i need to learn how to use this photoshop 8, how do u fade images together lol?

Len 09-04-2004 13:19

Photoshop Help

If anyone has any questions about photoshop6, 7,8 then ask in here. Hopefully some of our registered users may be able to help.

AccyStanFan 09-04-2004 13:43

Re: Photoshop Help

cheers len, the question still stands guys :)

Len 09-04-2004 14:13

I have photoshop6.

I am no expert, what I know I have picked up from others it is difficult to explain how to do when one doesn't know the lingo. lol But I shall try.
When you have opened up two images they will start a new layer you will be able to right click on the image and select "blend options". From there you can adjust the opacity slider to what you want.

Len 09-04-2004 14:21

I asked the question somewhere else. "how do I merge two or more images together"

I was told:

You should be able to use the traditional Windows ability of dragging and dropping between open images in PS using the MOVE TOOL (V)
-Open up both the images you want to use,
- Make sure they are both in RGB Mode (most are, IMAGE--MODE, to check)
-Select the MOVE TOOL (V) and drag one image into the other image and it shoold appear on a new layer in the destination image.

You can also use the keyboard combo of copy/paste (CTRL-C, then CTRL-V). Either select all the source image (CTRL-A) then copy/paste to the destiantion image, or use one of the marquee selection tools to select just a part of your source image, and copy/paste.
You can also of course create a new image and copy/paste from several source images into the new image, lots of options!
It worked for me.

bygum 23-10-2004 07:01

1 Attachment(s)