Accrington Web

Accrington Web (https://www.accringtonweb.com/forum/index.php)
-   Accrington Stanley (https://www.accringtonweb.com/forum/f93/)
-   -   Brace yourselves in again please .... (https://www.accringtonweb.com/forum/f93/brace-yourselves-in-again-please-56854.html)

maccawozzagod 16-02-2011 21:24

Brace yourselves in again please ....

its going to get rough between now and the end of the season.

by the end of this month we'll owe that taxman around 100k.

we have nowt coming in.

the difference between incomings and outgoings is massive and we won't pull it around.

there is a directors meeting planned in London this weekend and big decisions have to be made. I have no knowledge of what these decisions are about but I can guess.

Its going to get messy but the only good news I can take from it really is that it is finally coming to some sort of head. With a bit of luck it'll all be over for the new season - it's just a question of how much pain can we take between now and then

cashman 16-02-2011 21:30

Re: Brace yourselves in again please ....

Ta fer that mate, sounds very ominous to me, hope we still got a league club at the end of it.:(:eek:

Doug 16-02-2011 21:34

Where’s this coming from Rob?

Alvin the chipmunk 16-02-2011 21:36

If we get through this, and its getting a bigger if by the day whilst EW and DON hang on....this must NEVER be allowed to happen again. If that means Conference football because FL isn't financially viable then so be it. Its all well and good saying "Ilyas will come to the rescue" and I have no doubts he will if needed, but we can't keep relying on one benefactor to counter balance the disgusting day to day running of the club.

What do the directors actually do? They seem to be little more then a talking shop.

10 point deduction and the Messiah to miraculously keep us up is personally an outcome Id snap your hand off for.

Revived Red 16-02-2011 21:43