Accrington Web

Home Gallery Arcade Blogs Members List Today's Posts
Go Back   Accrington Web > AccyWeb > General Community Talk > Oswaldtwistle
Donate! Join Today

Oswaldtwistle If your from ossy, feel free to hang around in here!

Welcome to Accrington Web!

We are a discussion forum dedicated to the towns of Accrington, Oswaldtwistle and the surrounding areas, sometimes referred to as Hyndburn! We are a friendly bunch please feel free to browse or read on for more info.
You are currently viewing our site as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, photos, play in the community arcade and use our blog section. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-02-2005, 08:45   #1
Junior Member+

New to the area

All,

I'm new to the Accrington/Blackburn area and am trying to find out more about locations on the outskirts - Oswaldtwistle in particular. Can anyone give me a quick once over about Ossy? Ease of getting to Accrington station by pulblic transport? nice areas of housing? Can you suggest any other 'nice' areas in the region? Darwen?

Any help greatfully recieved!

Shippers.
Shippers is offline   Reply With Quote
Accrington Web
Old 02-02-2005, 10:10   #2
Wez

Re: New to the area

Hi Shippers,

Darwen? Nice? Same sentence? a novel concept...

Actually, I'm pretty useless here, I'd say you should pay a visit to Accrington Town Hall (There's an information centre there) with regards to public transport. If you're looking for nice areas to live then it might be worth driving round Hyndburn one morning.

Welcome to the area by the way =)
Old 02-02-2005, 11:12   #3
God Member

Baxenden is quite nice, Public transport to the station depends on what time of day. I don't think there are any buses before 6:30 am so if you need to catch an early train you are in trouble.