Accrington Web

Accrington Web (https://www.accringtonweb.com/forum/index.php)
-   General Chat (https://www.accringtonweb.com/forum/f69/)
-   -   I tried to avoid it (https://www.accringtonweb.com/forum/f69/i-tried-to-avoid-it-2374.html)

adi 05-12-2003 09:38

I tried to avoid it

Well ive been re-decorating my Lounge now for the past three months and am finally reaching the last stages.

I thought id done really well but in the end I couldnt avoid having to go to........................IKEA.

Yep thats right the Scandinavian home wreckers place. All my mates have been, everybody on the TV mentions it - in fact even my mother has been!!

But through thick and thin id refused to be taken in by the 'fad' until last night.

Not by want of fighting i must add - ive been looking for a mirror for the past two weeks now and have tried everywhere you can think of until my mother churped up the dreaded word 'IKEA'!!

Thats was it - my missus insisted on us going as to have the place 'right for Xmas'.

I now feel cheated, cos not only have I been, like a kid in a toystore I was amazed - so much in fact that im going next week on my day off!!!

jrenshaw 05-12-2003 10:23

Re: I tried to avoid it

which one did you go to? I'm planiing to go tomorow and it's a toss up between the Leeds and Warrington store.

adi 05-12-2003 10:25

went to the Warrington one - its massive.

my feet where killing me when id finished!! although the missus did drag us round each floor 10 times!!

have you been before? its actually good

jrenshaw 05-12-2003 10:35

no never been, but I need a new wardrobe and bookshelf for when I move into my news house next weekend so I thought I might go along.

adi 05-12-2003 10:40

it's worth going - only problem being that you'll spend way over your budget!!

we went to buy some glass shelves and came back with anything and everything including Candles!!

it's a dead easy place to find as well

Snow White 05-12-2003 12:06