Accrington Web

Accrington Web (https://www.accringtonweb.com/forum/index.php)
-   Anything Goes (https://www.accringtonweb.com/forum/f71/)
-   -   It's official (https://www.accringtonweb.com/forum/f71/its-official-34810.html)

shakermaker 13-11-2007 20:21

It's official

A level coursework is rubbish.
Trust.
Urgh

Nickelson 13-11-2007 21:01

Re: It's official

What subjects are you doing ?

Where are you studying ?

Im in my final year so currently looking a college/sixth form options.

shakermaker 13-11-2007 21:17

I'm studying English Literature, Philosophy of Religion & Ethics, and (regrettably) Sociology. I'm at Bacup & Rawtenstall Grammar Sixth Form and I'd definitely recommend it. They've been accommodating of my circumstances (coming back to further education after dropping out of St Mary's... hell hole... don't go there!!) and the lower school/sixth form mix gives more structure to the lessons everyday life than a college, which I personally benefit from. The majority of the teaching staff are great too, and the school's results speak for themselves.

katex 13-11-2007 21:24

Quote:

Originally Posted by shakermaker (Post 493305)
A level coursework is rubbish.
Trust.
Urgh

What makes you put out such a statement Shakermaker ? Why do you think it is rubbish ? Are you just quoting some survey ? Is it too difficult to self-motivate ? Make yourself clear please .. all part of English Literature .. :D

shakermaker 13-11-2007 21:36

In all honesty katex, I wasn't expecting any replies. :rolleyes:
It's just the journals aren't here anymore and I needed to vent some rhetorical frustration at the world, as one does on occasion.
Totally arbitrarily of course, those ever so sweet, self indulgent and sarcasm-dwelling occasions quite frequently seem to embed themselves around the times of coursework deadlines!

MargaretR 13-11-2007 21:39

Quote:

Originally Posted by shakermaker (Post 493347)