Accrington Web

Accrington Web (https://www.accringtonweb.com/forum/index.php)
-   Hints/Tips/Advice (https://www.accringtonweb.com/forum/f74/)
-   -   Gym (https://www.accringtonweb.com/forum/f74/gym-19406.html)

whittle1985 07-02-2006 10:47

Gym

HI, I'm hoping to get to the gym this week but would like to know the best options, taking into consideration im a student with very little money i was thinking of enrolling on the Sports centre evolution £18.50 a month but am a little worried that im going to stop going after my holiday. The problem with doing the pay as you go is that it is £4.50 a time but i am hoping to go three times a week so this could prove costly!!!

Anyone got any advice?

Cheers

Rocky 07-02-2006 11:41

I just wish you could just join for a few months but they all seem to want a full years subscription. They make their money with the people who give up, or cannot keep up the 3 sessions a week to make it worthwhile for you.

At the moment if you join Sportlife nr the Globe centre its £14.50 per month if you join with a freind, Thats £174.00 per year compared to £222.00 at the sports centre.

I found it much better at Sportlife as there are showers and a sauna in the changing rooms, this is a lot less hastle than the sports centre.

But if your like me and don't like giving your money away, I would suggest that you go twice a week to the sports centre and go for a run or bike ride for your third session, especaily now that we are just starting to get lighter nights.

Oh and another thing I also tried not drinking any alcohol from Monday to Fri tea time and lost 9 pounds in weight in thee weeks. Now I don't mind giving those sort of pounds away!!

emmatjackson 07-02-2006 19:13

Re: Gym

The old bank in oswaldtwistle is a gym and its meantn to be good value for money. Think its only £2.75 ich my mum went on monday and im meant to be going with her tomorrow if I can be bothered.

godfrey 07-02-2006 20:24