Quote:
Originally Posted by Twenty Eight
You can all go on and on about the bottle incident - rules are rules. He threw it back into the crowd “lobbed” whatever you want to call it.
It’s a sending off offence.
All he had to do was pick it up and hand it to the official. The incident gets reported and we stay with 11 men.
|
I don't think anyone's saying it wasn't a red card offence, what Dimi did was wrong but we are saying it was understable, he's only human & as I said in my original post the incident could have been prevented if the ref had done what he should & stopped the game when he was being showered with missiles, it's a shame the FA won't be able to accept there were mitigating circumstances to explain his actions