Thread: Myfootballclub
View Single Post
Old 09-09-2007, 10:45   #71
okuz
Junior Member+

Re: Myfootballclub

QUOTE... I think that voting on team selection is a stupid idea. The webstie says that the manager will brief the website on his ideas, scouting reports etc but the vote would take away his ability to make a last minute decision if they change their expected team sheet. And what about substitutions? do we all need laptops (we'd need a bigger stand) to keep in touch with the bench.
REPLY BY OKUZ...I am a member of myfootball club and i do hope you are not offended with me visiting your message board. Yes we are given a brief by the coach on how the players are perorming through the week but i for one (and i think i speak for most if not all our members) will not be voting on team selection because i have no knowledge of your formation or players ability. the coach will make all last minute decisions and substitutions. I can only assume that the laptop piece was tongue in cheek humour

QUOTE....I don't think that he would agree to a tinpot scheme like this. REPLY BY OKUZ... Its only a tinpot scheme if you have not visited the site and read it ALL.
QUOTE....Some of you seem to be taking this seriously !. I for one take it seriously, we are a group of members who have one thing in common and that is we are football fans. I (we) are not saying that we support accy any more than you but we want to be a part of accrington stanley's success in the future and if that means we all put money into this scheme than that can only be a good thing. Remember its only 35 quid (which is a sunday afternoon down th local) so if it is a scam so be it but accrington stanley can only come out the other end winners