Accrington Web

Accrington Web (https://www.accringtonweb.com/forum/index.php)
-   General Chat (https://www.accringtonweb.com/forum/f69/)
-   -   Pot holes (https://www.accringtonweb.com/forum/f69/pot-holes-46059.html)

maxwell silver 08-03-2009 10:32

Pot holes

Is it Emma st.at the back off the sports centre?The road down there is a disgrace,more pot holes than Basra high street.I'd be up in arms if i was a resident.But its not in Ossy & tucked away behind the sports centre so lets not waste money on it eh PB?.Do residents on this street not pay their taxes?I often walk back this way to Church from Asda or Matalan & guarentee any car parked on this street is splashed with mud from the craters in the road.A disgrace.:mad:

flashy 08-03-2009 10:38

Re: Pot holes

Maxy, report it, me and entwisi did with the potholes in Bash and they did them the same day, like the bloke on the phone told me, if they dont know about them then they cant fix them...they are a really nice bunch at the highways agency, look on their website and fill in the report and they WILL get them done

jaysay 08-03-2009 10:45

Quote:

Originally Posted by maxwell silver (Post 690249)
Is it Emma st.at the back off the sports centre?The road down there is a disgrace,more pot holes than Basra high street.I'd be up in arms if i was a resident.But its not in Ossy & tucked away behind the sports centre so lets not waste money on it eh PB?.Do residents on this street not pay their taxes?I often walk back this way to Church from Asda or Matalan & guarentee any car parked on this street is splashed with mud from the craters in the road.A disgrace.:mad:

Sorry Maxwell on't blame PB, Nothing to do with HBC, totally LCC problem, rattle Joneses cage

SPUGGIE J 08-03-2009 10:46

Wish they were that helpful and quick to act up here. :( Hit that many when on my bike that I am lucky it aint wrecked as most cannot be avoided.