Accrington Web

Home Gallery Arcade Blogs Members List Today's Posts
Go Back   Accrington Web > AccyWeb > General Chat
Donate! Join Today

General Chat General chat - common sense in here please. Decent serious discussions to be enjoyed by everyone!

Welcome to Accrington Web!

We are a discussion forum dedicated to the towns of Accrington, Oswaldtwistle and the surrounding areas, sometimes referred to as Hyndburn! We are a friendly bunch please feel free to browse or read on for more info.
You are currently viewing our site as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, photos, play in the community arcade and use our blog section. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-12-2006, 10:31   #1
God Member

Ohhhh!

The postman has done it again! I have a fanzine subscription that I have delivered and the envelope is wet through again and it's gone right through to the magazine. The company takes so much care to make sure the magazines reach you in excellent condion, it's a good job the CD that came with it isn't damaged! I've got it drying out over the fire at the minute trying to limit the damage.

These magazines I get are one of my prized possessions, why can't the postys take more care. I wanna run out and give him a slap for it
Old 07-12-2006, 10:34   #2
God Member

Re: Ohhhh!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tinkerbelle View Post
The postman has done it again! I have a fanzine subscription that I have delivered and the envelope is wet through again and it's gone right through to the magazine. The company takes so much care to make sure the magazines reach you in excellent condion, it's a good job the CD that came with it isn't damaged! I've got it drying out over the fire at the minute trying to limit the damage.