Accrington Web

Home Gallery Arcade Blogs Members List Today's Posts
Go Back   Accrington Web > AccyWeb > General Chat
Donate! Join Today

General Chat General chat - common sense in here please. Decent serious discussions to be enjoyed by everyone!

Welcome to Accrington Web!

We are a discussion forum dedicated to the towns of Accrington, Oswaldtwistle and the surrounding areas, sometimes referred to as Hyndburn! We are a friendly bunch please feel free to browse or read on for more info.
You are currently viewing our site as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, photos, play in the community arcade and use our blog section. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 23-06-2007, 18:11   #1

Unhappy So Busy

I work in a shop in Accy (don't wanna say which one) every Saturday. I've been there for two and a half years and loved it.... but it can get very busy.... and we get alot of complaints.... alot... I've even had people been very abusive over how big the queues are... but the company won't employ anyone... people shout like it's our fault the queues are huge.
When I'm shopping and have to wait ages, I don't bat an eyelid... It's stressful enough that we have huge queues... but they just won't take on more staff.
Lea
x
ploppysirploppy is offline   Reply With Quote
Accrington Web
Old 23-06-2007, 18:20   #2
God Member

Re: So Busy

How frustrating for you.You don't know how rude some people can be until you've had a job dealing with the general public do you? I know I've had to bite my tongue on a few occasions at work when people have become abusive.I say to them something like 'I can understand your frustrations but please don't speak to me like that,I'm doing my best to help you.If you carry on with your abusive language I shall terminate the call.'