Accrington Web

Accrington Web (https://www.accringtonweb.com/forum/index.php)
-   Accrington Jobs (https://www.accringtonweb.com/forum/f72/)
-   -   Building work (https://www.accringtonweb.com/forum/f72/building-work-7144.html)

carole 06-01-2005 10:27

Building work

We currently have plans in with HBC for a basement conversion. I have contacted various builders to do the work, but no-one has kept the appointment!
Is there anyone out there who can help me with this? It will require plumbers and electricians also, so i guess someone who has access to all the trades is what I need.
If you know of anyone, please PM me or jelly baby.
Thanks in anticipation.
Carole

mani 09-01-2005 17:50

Re: Building work

carole

i know how u feel

i've been lookin for builders myself and the ones that show up clearly have a lack of work and a thinkin for a huge bill...

the ones that i do get thru to - just say they are too too busy

rockrabbit 09-01-2005 19:34

im a qualified plumber and bricky but now doing stone masonry but know quite a few builders and most will cost quite a bit as any decent ones are fairly busy you could try cooksons or mark hannon in ossy

jelly baby 10-01-2005 09:25

Thanks for the commennts. I will pass them on to Carole when next we speak.

park381 15-01-2005 08:48

Quote:

Originally Posted by carole
We currently have plans in with HBC for a basement conversion. I have contacted various builders to do the work, but no-one has kept the appointment!
Is there anyone out there who can help me with this? It will require plumbers and electricians also, so i guess someone who has access to all the trades is what I need.
Thanks in anticipation.
Carole