msn accounts

rockrabbit

Proper Accy
Weaver
does anyone know if msn close accounts if they arent used in a while i didnt bother with my pc for about 6 months and reformatted it when i started using it again and it wouldnt let me sign into msn with my screen name and password i had to get a new one but lost my buddy list and all the emails i would have had ive tried emailing msn help but aint got a reply . I ve emailed the account name and its bounced
 
rockrabbit said:
does anyone know if msn close accounts if they arent used in a while i didnt bother with my pc for about 6 months and reformatted it when i started using it again and it wouldnt let me sign into msn with my screen name and password i had to get a new one but lost my buddy list and all the emails i would have had ive tried emailing msn help but aint got a reply . I ve emailed the account name and its bounced
Yeah you must log into MSN within 30 days or they close your account but usually you can retrieve your account.
 
Tinkerbelle said:
Yeah you must log into MSN within 30 days or they close your account but usually you can retrieve your account.

cheers will email em again or try to find out how to retrieve it jsut the worry have how much space do you get with an msn email gonna take me ages going through em
 
rockrabbit said:
cheers will email em again or try to find out how to retrieve it jsut the worry have how much space do you get with an msn email gonna take me ages going through em
You get 250 MB of storeage so yeah your gonna have a lot of e-mails to sort lol! Just tried having a look how to retrieve an old account but couldn't find anything of any help soz!!
 
Tinkerbelle said:
You get 250 MB of storeage so yeah your gonna have a lot of e-mails to sort lol! Just tried having a look how to retrieve an old account but couldn't find anything of any help soz!!
thx for trying will have a look myself couldnt find anythign out when ive looked before
 
They only save your account for a small while after that i think it s deleted becuase if you log in to your account over 30 days it normally says that the account name has been reserved for you and this contains all your old emails i think
 
John_Timmins said:
They only save your account for a small while after that i think it s deleted becuase if you log in to your account over 30 days it normally says that the account name has been reserved for you and this contains all your old emails i think

Thx ive emailed msn customer service again to find out
 
Cyfr said:
When I tried this last time none of my mails were saved, I just got the account back.. :(
i cant get an answer off them anyway just had an email off them saying there to busy at this moment in time and to try again in a few days
 
Back
Top