Accrington Web

Home Gallery Arcade Blogs Members List Today's Posts
Go Back   Accrington Web > AccyWeb > General Chat
Donate! Join Today

General Chat General chat - common sense in here please. Decent serious discussions to be enjoyed by everyone!

Welcome to Accrington Web!

We are a discussion forum dedicated to the towns of Accrington, Oswaldtwistle and the surrounding areas, sometimes referred to as Hyndburn! We are a friendly bunch please feel free to browse or read on for more info.
You are currently viewing our site as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, photos, play in the community arcade and use our blog section. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 21-07-2003, 20:00   #1

Post Our Public Transport

I am a driver/rider but i also use our local public transport when the need arises, what do the members of the web think of our local public transport?
I like the way the site is going, keep up the good work.
B.
Old 21-07-2003, 20:09   #2
Resting in Peace

Post Re: Our Public Transport

you are tripping over busses through the week but try to get one on sunday
and that so called bus station is a death trap >
Mick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-07-2003, 21:17   #3
Caz
God Member

Nothing at all for Springhill on a Sunday.
Pilkys does a seven day pass and you can only use it for six!You don't get unlimited trips either like with some companies.

I am not young enough to know everything.
- Oscar Wilde
Caz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-2003, 06:53   #4

It's never been the same since the council sold off the bus company and the Ellison Street garage. Now it's just a mess. How come neighbouring boroughs - Blackburn, Burnley and Rossendale - managed to hang on to their bus companies?

Bring back Accrington Corporation Transport, I say!