Accrington Web

Accrington Web (https://www.accringtonweb.com/forum/index.php)
-   Feedback, Suggestions and help! (https://www.accringtonweb.com/forum/f63/)
-   -   Profiles (https://www.accringtonweb.com/forum/f63/profiles-15453.html)

WillowTheWhisp 06-09-2005 13:52

Re: Profiles

I think 'Harwood Red' might have something to do with Stanley.

What ideas do you get from mine?

garinda 06-09-2005 14:06

Quote:

Originally Posted by And Why Not
An din response to Garindas school QEGS I thought Q E Girls School

No it stands for Queen Elizabeth [the first] Garinda [the first]...........oops, I mean Grammar School.

What does your choice of name conjour up, tethered with the fact your Cashy's sister?

It's a Paul Daniels catchphrase is it not?

Not a lot of people know that!

Neil 06-09-2005 14:08

Quote:

Originally Posted by garinda
I'm still learning. It was only last week I learnt how to cut and paste in the chatroom, never again!:(

Just stick to flashing rindy :)

And Why Not 07-09-2005 06:45

Willow , well I think I saw in an earlier posting, you'd lost your cat Bracken around Willows Lane so it could be that, or the fact that you are tall & thin & like to flit around thats it really

And Why Not 07-09-2005 06:49

And in response to Garindas question about my name. I didnt want a name that was obviously male or female , and I was stuck tween Yeah Right, and And Why Not, and I thought the latter was less confrontational. Didnt want to be taken as awkward being a new member. Re the Paul Daniels you're obviously a fan & remember more about him than me. And with And Why Not depending on how you say (read) it , it can have more than one meaning. Know what I mean

WillowTheWhisp 07-09-2005 06:54