Accrington Web

Accrington Web (https://www.accringtonweb.com/forum/index.php)
-   Accy Photos (https://www.accringtonweb.com/forum/f73/)
-   -   Today in pictures (https://www.accringtonweb.com/forum/f73/today-in-pictures-61576.html)

Accyexplorer 24-05-2014 22:54

Re: Today in pictures

Quote:

Originally Posted by mobertol (Post 1107082)
I'm wondering if it might be Accyexplorer...he hasn't been on-line yet.

Nope, it wasn't me :)

Turtle 24-05-2014 22:56

Quote:

Originally Posted by gpick24 (Post 1107087)
While the standards are very high for the comp, I think both of those are very worthy Turtle.

Thanks GP! I guess I just had a particular shot in mind, and of course nature doesn't always cooperate. That plus I'm still learning how to use this 'new to me' camera. The limits of the automatic settings are becoming apparent. Still, it's fun.
I really don't enter the Comps to win. I just enjoy the creative challenge, and the chance for growth. Besides - it's too darned hard coming up with new themes! Hah hah.

Margaret Pilkington 25-05-2014 08:58

Quote:

Originally Posted by Turtle (Post 1107090)
Thanks GP! I guess I just had a particular shot in mind, and of course nature doesn't always cooperate. That plus I'm still learning how to use this 'new to me' camera. The limits of the automatic settings are becoming apparent. Still, it's fun.
I really don't enter the Comps to win. I just enjoy the creative challenge, and the chance for growth. Besides - it's too darned hard coming up with new themes! Hah hah.

I understand that concept.....of having a particular shot in mind. But sometimes you have to modify your ambitions and take what nature gives you. Nature has been very generous with the material she provides........and your creative ideas don't leave you...you can put them on hold for another day.

davemac 25-05-2014 09:24

Quote:

Originally Posted by Turtle (Post 1107086)